RSS

Book Review: The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa

04 Mar

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa (Iron Fey #3)

Paperback, 358 pages

Published January 25, 2011 by Harlequin Teen

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars- Really liked it!

Summary from Goodreads:

My name is Meghan Chase.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.

This time, there will be no turning back.

Another thrilling installment in this epic series! This book was action packed, adventurous, and had a great romantic aspect. I would expect nothing less. I love the fantasy element and the unique world the author has created. I love taking adventures through the Nevernever with this great cast of characters.

The stakes are even higher in this book. Meghan has to try to save the Nevernever from a new, false Iron King. If she fails, everyone in faery land will cease to exist. The story is written so well. The pace never lets up as Meghan, Ash, and Puck (along with Grimalkin sometimes) try to stop the evil iron fey from killing everything. Meghan is a really strong character; she’s tough, determined, and will always protect the ones she loves. She is willing to make BIG sacrifices for the greater good.

We all know that there is Team Ash and Team Puck, and I think I’ve come to a decision: Puck. It’s not that Ash isn’t awesome, because he is. It’s just that Puck has mad crocheting skills. How can a girl say no to that?

In all seriousness, that ending was freakin’ mind-blowing! For the last 40 pages I did not want to put the book down. I really need to read The Iron Knight, like right NOW. I have a feeling Ash and Puck are going to be hilarious together!

Favorite Quotes:

“My mad crocheting skills finally came in handy for something.” -Puck

“I am a cat” -Grimalkin

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
