RSS

Tag Archives: J.A. London

“Waiting on” Wednesday (2)

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine in order to share the releases your eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m waiting on Darkness Before Dawn by J.A. London, which comes out May 29th.

Goodreads description:

This electrifying new trilogy blends the best of paranormal and dystopian storytelling in a world where the war is over. And the vampires won.

Humans huddle in their walled cities, supplying blood in exchange for safety. But not even that is guaranteed. Dawn has lost her entire family and now reluctantly serves as the delegate to Lord Valentine, the most powerful vampire for miles. It isn’t until she meets Victor, Valentine’s son, that she realizes not all vampires are monsters….

Darkness Before Dawn is a fresh new story with captivating characters, unexpected plot twists, a fascinating setting, and a compelling voice. Written under the name J. A. London by a talented mother-son team, the trilogy is perfect for fans of True Blood and the House of Night and Morganville Vampires series.

This seems like a cool new take on vampire mythology. I can’t wait to learn more about this dystopian world setting. Plus, isn’t that cover awesome?!

Happy Reading!

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Teaser Tuesday

 

Tags: , ,